NEW Art Gallery Bootle, 30 Stanley Road, L20 2AA

Post here about news - events - jobs
Mack
Site Admin

I received this by email from Alice who has recently set up a new art gallery at 30 Stanley Road. Sounds really exciting and great to see new art and culture on display in Bootle.

Mack

Hi

I wanted to draw your attention to The Art Gallery that I have recenty set up in Bootle, 30 Stanley Road, Bootle, L20 2AA

I am an artist and recently began to rent a shop on Stanley Road. I have decorated it in the last two weeks and decided to turn it into an art gallery for artists and the local community.

I have many plans for it and would also like to have events and talks such as local history there.

The gallery is open from 11 to 5 Tuesdays to Saturdays.

There is no admission fee and people are welcome to come in and look at the art.

Our latest exhibition is titles 'Order and Chaos' and is an exhibition of local as well as art students in Liverpool who are exhibiting textiles, painting and photography.

I am planning to run an exhibition each month.

People are welcome to get in touch about doing workshops and talks and events.

The gallery originated online in Toxteth but has become The Art Gallery in Bootle.

I would be very grateful for your support.

Link to exhibition: Order and Chaos

http://www.artinliverpool.com/?p=42890

Yours Sincerely

Alice Lenkiewicz
Last edited by Mack on Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:01 am, edited 2 times in total.
Alice

Dear Mac,

Thank you for mentioning this. Sorry I did not get on here earlier to respond.
I have not stopped since I opened the shop and turned it into a gallery but at last I have finally found a calm Saturday morning to reply.